Ginnie profile photo

Ginnie - 47yrs

Ginnie profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

^* DOUBLE VAXXED *^ I have worked in preschools and as a nanny for over 16 years. I have one child at St Andrews College, and one older child studying at Victoria in Wellington. I’m happy to help out with regular nannying, or occasional babysitting. I enjoy making learning fun for all children, and offer learning story books for parents to help keep track of your child’s progress. I am able to teach beginners Spanish and Maori language, and I encourage outdoor adventures to help keep children active, exploring, and learning about our natural environment as well. Send me a message if you’d like more info! Thanks! 😊

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Ginnie...
"Ginni was amazing ! We hired her to look after our Jack for after our wedding and she did an amazing job. I felt very reassured and I knew our boy was in great hands. We have since had her back to babysit and if we ever need a sitter again she will be the first point of call. Ginni goes over and beyond for you and for your child, she is an absolute supper star! "
From Sophia - Sockburn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Surf Life Saving Silver

Childcare Experience

I’ve had 16 years experience in child care within preschools and private nannying, as well as coaching waterpolo & netball, and fostering children from all walks of life. I’m a loving mum and teacher at heart. I love to observe children learning either academically, or in life’s everyday situations. I can also teach basic Maori and Spanish for preschoolers to new entrance level while children are in my care.