Sophia profile photo

Sophia - 19yrs

Sophia profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey! I’m a second year student at AUT studying primary school teaching. I’ve had multiple years experience with coaching gymnastics and babysitting children aged from 18 months as well as completing in school placements as apart of my course! I am looking for a daytime care job as my university class times are in the afternoon three times a week and wouldn’t suit a after school care job. I originally come from a small town in the Bay of Islands called Russell that is a very tight community so I am generally new to the northshore area. I love being active, exploring and most of all having fun. My interests include fishing and diving as well as being a volunteer firefighter back home up north.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Sophia...
"Sophia is a great babysitter. Always on time and does everything asked of her. Kids love her and can’t wait for her to come look after them. "
From Janelle - Birkdale

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques

Childcare Experience

I am currently a primary school teacher in training, this means I have completed in school placements. I have grown up with a lot younger family members so from a younger age have quite often had to look after them. I became a coach at Bay of Islands gymnastics club in 2015 I coach older kids as well as running a class for primary school aged children and helping with the preschool classes. I also have done various babysitting jobs.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently studying to become a Primary School teacher. I would love to be able to put my skills up to help families in these hard times. I have several years experience in after school teaching.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Humanities, Creative Arts, Business & Technology, English, Public Speaking & Debating