Tara profile photo

Tara - 23yrs

Tara profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads I am a twenty one year old, South African girl with hopes to travel a little more whilst embracing a new culture. I au- paired in Switzerland during August 2017 and August 2018; Where i looked after two very bubbly and out going children, a boy (9) and a girl (4) who both absolutely stole my heart. I had an absolute blast baking, colouring, going adventures, taking photographs and having movie nights with them. However, unfortunately that chapter has ended, so I am on a quest to look for a new open-hearted family. I am very easy- going, which I guess is essential when coming from a big family. I am one of four children and I have two lovely parents. Family is a very important aspect in my life and i have had the opportunity to have grown up with my many cousins, aunts and uncles around me. I enjoy the time I spend playing with my cousins whether it is playing hide and go seek or touches or dress-up each moment spent with them is a pleasure as I enjoy children. My mother tongue is English and I am also able to speak Afrikaans which is a native language to South Africa. Whilst spending time abroad in Switzerland, I was able to complete my A1 in German and I hope to yet again, to learn a new language as well as I have mentioned before to experience a new way of life. I was a Rotarian exchange student in Germany five years prior and I found it extremely interesting as well as satisfying interacting with new people. I love meeting new people and hearing their stories but whilst being an exchange student the language barrier often prevented me from either hearing the full story or conveying my side of the story. Thus, I find it immensely important in not just experiencing a culture but understanding its language. I enjoy travelling, I have been blessed to have had the opportunity to have traveled through a bit of Europe so far, as well as seen most of South Africa’s beautiful landscapes. My hope is to carry on traveling and discover different landscapes in the moments I have free whilst au pairing abroad. I enjoy staying active by running, swimming as well as baking, cooking and being creative – everyone needs balance. One of my hobbies is photography and I hope to be able to capture many priceless moments in my time abroad I see this opportunity as being an amazing experience and a chance to broaden my horizons. I look forward to get to know a new family, and to spend time creating memories with the children I will care for. If you see me as being apart of your family don’t hesitate to get in contact with me. Kind regards, Tara

First Aid & Accreditation

    Childcare Experience

    Been an au pair from August 2017 to August 2018. I have babysat occasionally for 4 years now. I have a passion for child they have a different perspective on life that I enjoy hearing about. I come from a big family surrounded by cousin mostly younger than me and I’ve always enjoyed spending time with them