Michaela profile photo

Michaela - 24yrs

Michaela profile photo
star4.8 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
19 Reviews
23Jobs Completed
2Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I was a former programme manager at Kristin after school care and holiday programme from 2018-2020, and was an assistant manager at Windy Ridge SKids in 2021. I am currently studying Sport and Recreation AUT. I would like to find a family I can work with casually every once in a while. (Preferably weekends or week nights after 7). I enjoy finding new activities and games for kids. I am always there when they need someone to talk to (though it will take time for them to warm up to a new stranger in their home). I also have good experience with looking after babies as I have grown up with a younger sibling and my niece. My mum also worked in an Early Childcare Centre, so I used to help her until she started doing Nannying as well.

Reviews

19 families and businesses in your area recommended Michaela...
"Michaela has been a fantastic addition to our team - she is an amazing, kind, lovely carer who has the experience and knowledge to be an active supporter of our son's needs. Our son would tell you she is an excellent afternoon tea make, amazing artist and pretty good on the trampoline! Michaela is an awesome person, inside and out."
From Melanie - Beach Haven
"Michaela is lovely, my son is loving having her in the mornings before school, and even though my son says her Lego skills aren’t as good as his he thinks she is learning! "
From Helen - Bayview
"Michaela was super punctual and really clear in her comms. She did lots of crafty stuff with my wee one and was really gentle and kind with him."
From Stephanie - Beach Haven
"Helped out for the best part of a day, while I was away on business - was a good communicator and our little one seemed to have had a good day. "
From James - Milford
"Super accomodating of a slight shift in times, did so well with out little one and big dog. Thanks so much. "
From James - Milford
"Very accomodating of starting slightly later and also extending a bit. Good at keeping us up to date. "
From James - Milford
"First time Michaela has helped us out - all went perfectly and to plan! Thanks heaps"
From Fiona - Birkdale
"Another good session helping out with our little one. Even managed a bath! "
From James - Milford

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children independently for almost 5 years. I have looked after all ages from 2 years up to 13 years old. I’m quite experienced in courses with behaviour management, first aid, health and safety and food and safety. I have been through so much with kids and it doesn’t take much for me to solve a problematic situation with a child.