Poppy profile photo

Poppy - 20yrs

Poppy profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello, my name is Poppy Jensen and I am a 20 year old creative studying Visual Arts with a major in Photo Lens Based media! I really enjoy caring for people and have found caring for children brings me great joy. I have been babysitting for friends and family since I was 14 and in 2017 I began caring for children of other families, using babysitting apps and Facebook to reach out to parents that needed a sitter. My mum is also a senior early childhood teacher and I loved visiting her at work and getting involved with the children she cares for. I began caring for a 4 and 6 year old brother and sister through this. It is also through the daycare center that I got my job as a before and after school carer at the local primary school where I have been working for two years now. I have also had parents reach out for a sitter through this.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I am currently working in before and after school care with primary school aged children and have been working there for about a year and a half now so feel very comfortable with this age group. I have completed a childcare first aid course. I have had regular babysitting jobs over the past few years one of which I am looking after a 4 year old girl and a 2 year old boy, and another family I look after a 6 year old boy and 8 year old girl I am very comfortable caring for toddlers and older children. I am comfortable with changing nappies, bath time, feeding and giving bottles etc.