Michaela profile photo

Michaela - 21

Michaela profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I was a former programme manager at an after school care and holiday programme from 2018-2020. I am currently studying Physiotherapy at AUT. I would like to find a family I can wok work for while I am on break. I enjoy finding new activities and games for kids. I am always there when they need someone to talk to. I also have good experience with looking after babies as I have looked after three of them growing up (my little brother, my niece, and my boss’s baby when she needed me to babysit). My mum also worked in an Early Childhood Center so I used to help her until she started doing Nannying as well. I would describe myself as a punctual, diligent, hard working and bubbly.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Michaela...
"Michaela is lovely, my son is loving having her in the mornings before school, and even though my son says her Lego skills aren’t as good as his he thinks she is learning! "
From Helen - Bayview

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children independently for almost 5 years. I have looked after all ages from 2 years up to 13 years old. I’m quite experienced in courses with behaviour management, first aid, health and safety and food and safety. I have been through so much with kids and it doesn’t take much for me to solve a problematic situation with a child.