Madi profile photo

Madi - 27yrs

Madi profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
7 Reviews
10Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there, I am a Christchurch local with seven plus years babysitting/ nannying experience. I have worked with families with a variety of needs including live in support, enabling children with disabilities to participate in daily activities and causal babysitting. In my spare time I love to be outdoors and I’m a keen white water kayaker. I am happy to provide assistance with household tasks, cooking and animal care. I have my full license and a car suitable for transporting children and car seats.


7 families and businesses in your area recommended Madi...
"I found Madi, via JS, at pretty short notice having lucked out with our regular babysitters. I could not have been been happier with Madi, she has plenty of caring experience, is very easy to communicate with, and has a relaxed manner with put the children and us very quickly at ease. I would recommend Madi for anyone who is looking for a reliable, competent and mature person to help with their childcare duties, whatever they might be."
From Sarah - Christchurch
"Madi was great. We found her at very short notice and she was very clear and prompt with communication. The kids were very happy and said they’d definitely like Madi to babysit again 🙂."
From Miriam - Cashmere
"Madi is the perfect nanny/helper for my family She is very reliable and professional My children love her and feel very comfortable in her care"
From Neil - Sydenham
"Madi was lovely and very responsive. Our daughter warmed to her instantly. If we lived in the area we would certainly ask her to babysit again."
From Kaitlyn - Burnside
"Fantastic sitter. Great approach to communication and excellent knowledge of childcare. We will use Madi a lot more!! "
From Ivan - Maupuia
"She was amazing, kids loved her. She engaged and played with kids. "
From Zohar - Phillipstown

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with individuals with muscular dystrophy, MS and spinal injuries. I am confident using hosts if needed. I have also cared for a child going through cancer treatment. I am confident around medical equipment and happy to administer medication.

Childcare Experience

I have been working with children for over seven years from two month old babies to teens. I am happy to fit in whatever role works best for your family. I have run households: doing groceries, cooking, cleaning, laundry and ironing, school pick ups and drop off, coordinating support workers so I am confident that I can provide any required support.

Tutoring Experience

I have an economics and political science degree and I have tutored students in a variety of subjects throughout my degree.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: Humanities, Business & Technology, Public Speaking & Debating