Caitlin profile photo

Caitlin - 29yrs

Caitlin profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
5 Parent Reviews
8Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there! I'm a qualified and registered Early Childhood teacher currentlyworking in the public service for a government department. I really enjoy meeting and helping out families around the neighbourhood! I have over 10 years of babysitting experience, my full driver's licence, my own car and a comprehensive first aid certificate. I am currently working fairly regular usually 8-4 Monday to Friday hours but evenings and weekend time I am often free. Look forward to meeting you!

Parent Reviews

5 families in your area recommended Caitlin...
"Caitlin did an excellent job looking after our 1 and 4 year olds for the evening. She was very easy to deal with and she very quickly developed a rapport with the kids. Her experience caring for children is obvious and our kids thought she was great. I'd definitely recommend her to others :-) "
From Jennifer - Khandallah
"Caitlin is a sweet girl and very trustworthy. I left the kids with her without any worriers. The kids love her and my baby immediately had a connection with her. I will definetely recommend her and appoint her again. "
From Tanja - Johnsonville
"Caitlin arrived on time and did a great job with our teething 9 month old while we went out for the evening. She's a very nice person and we would recommend her and have her sit for us again :) "
From Haley - Karori
"Caitlin was great, most important thing was the boys really liked her and everything went well with the evening. Will definitely be using Caitlin again."
From Joanna - Karori
"Caitlin is great with children and clearly enjoys their company. Went the extra mile to help my 3 year old get to sleep. Thank you Caitlin."
From Rhiannon - Khandallah

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

Early childhood teacher, recently finished my ECE degree in this area. I have over 10 years of babysitting experience with all ages from 6 months onwards. Happy with multiple children, nappies, bottles, whatever is required really

Tutoring Experience

No tutoring experience but as an ECE teacher I am patient and able to explain things in simple terms appropriate for primary school ages.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Piano, Music Theory, Typing