Lisa profile photo

Lisa - 39

Lisa profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Kia Ora, Mum’s, Dad’s and Caregivers. I am a local Teacher, currently on maternity leave with my 6 month old daughter. I am available (with her with me) to collect and look after your child/children from school on a casual basis, watching them in your own home. I can collect children from any school within Paraparaumu and Waikanae location. I am available for one off’s, an emergency, or a regular day etc (I’m flexible). I can prepare meals/snacks for your children and support with homework or take them to after school extracurricular activities. I am able to have up to three children in my car. I’m comfortable with children with high needs or special needs, though not specifically trained in this area. As a teacher, I am also available to tutor primary level (any subject) and maths more specifically, up to and including year 9. For tutoring, this would be arranged for evenings after 6pm and in weekends, when my husband is home for my daughter. Tutoring will be charged at a different rate (or added as an extra to my child minding fee) for my time/teaching/prep, as opposed to casual babysitting/child minding. I’m also able to teach/tutor phonics and reading if your little one needs a catch up for school. Tutoring can be 30minute quick sessions or a full hour.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Childcare Experience

I have been a teacher for 13 years. I am comfortable with children upwards from the age of 4, including young teens. I have a post graduate diploma in Teaching, and a Bachelor of Arts degree.

Tutoring Experience

I am a primary school teacher, usually teaching years 6/7/8, but have experience with junior children and teaching reading/phonics. I am passionate about maths (generally taking extension maths classes when teaching) and can tutor maths up to and including year 9 level. I have been teaching for 13 years now.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Creative Arts