Laura profile photo

Laura - 22yrs

Laura profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi parents, My name is Laura and I live in Sunnynook. I am looking for casual babysitting and/or tutoring jobs. I have just graduated from and early childhood and primary teaching bachelors degree and I am currently working in a childcare centre. I am very dedicated and passionate about children and ensuring they have a good time but are also safe and learning new things every day. I am also willing to help with any basic household duties like cooking and cleaning as well as helping with any homework. Additionally I have my working with children check and police check, drivers license, first aid certificate, vaccine certificate and anaphylaxis certificate. I have had experience with children from 2 months up until 14 years for over 7 years through babysitting, nannying, after school care, childcare centres and volunteering at schools. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks Laura


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze

Childcare Experience

I have been in childcare for 7 years in a variety of roles including running an after school care, working as an educator in a childcare centre and babysitting.

Tutoring Experience

I have worked as a tutor previously for primary and secondary aged students in addition to having recently completed my bachelor of early childhood and primary teaching degree.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9
Subjects: English - Standard, Mathematics - General