Katie profile photo

Katie - 21

Katie profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello mums and dads! I am currently a 19 year old polytechnic student studying in a bachelors in nursing. I have a job 2 days a week on Sunday and Monday mornings 8-12am at Yvette Williams retirement village, but am looking for some possible extra work in the afternoons or evenings. I have 3 siblings all older than me, one with 3 young boys under the age of 14 who I have grown up looking after. When I was at high school in Wellington I babysat 3 kids under the age of 10. I love being around kids and hope one day to work in a field involving kids.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been around young kids since the age of five when my older sister had her first child. Since then I’ve been fortunate enough to grow up with 3 nephews. Growing up looking after them often, I also babysat at high school in year 12 and 13 where I looked after 3 kids under the age of 10 after school time.

Tutoring Experience

I have no formal tutoring experience but previously have helped out with my nephews homework and school work.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Piano

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, Creative Arts