Courtney profile photo

Courtney - 26

Courtney profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi ☺️ I did a lot of babysitting when I was at college (in Nelson) but when I moved to Auckland for uni I stopped for a while as I didn’t know any families up here! I’m confident with children from infants to teens and I’m happy to do late nights. I have a BSc in biological sciences and I love teaching sciences - I really enjoy when kids have a lot of “why” questions. It’s been a while since I was in school but I’m happy to help with any homework outside of sciences too. I have a clean full drivers licence and my own reliable vehicle. I have lots of first aid training (I did St John youth for nearly 10 years!) and am up to date on current CPR rules although my formal first aid certificate has just recently lapsed. I currently work in administration at Starship and finish work around 4-4.30 on weekdays so I’m available evenings and any time on weekends.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have babysat all ages from infant through to early teens. My initial introduction to this was through church crèche as a young teen and then babysitting for neighbourhood families through recommendations.

Tutoring Experience

I have mainly helped intermediate and primary students in maths and sciences while babysitting previously. I have a good background in NCEA and am familiar with the grading system etc.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: Maths, Typing

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
Subjects: Mathematics, Sciences