Grace profile photo

Grace - 26yrs

Grace profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
7 Reviews
9Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_box_outline_blankRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello! My name is Grace. I am in my forth year teaching at a school in Churton Park and living in Johnsonville. I have a lot of experience in babysitting and before I started my full time job as a teacher I was a nanny for the same family for 2 years. I have babysat ages right from twin newborns to 14 years old. I also work with year 1s/5 year olds daily. I am specifically looking for school holiday and weekend babysitting but am open to the odd week day evening too. I have my full license and my own car and have lots of babysitting and work references. Feel free to message me if you have any questions! 0278590635.

Reviews

7 families and businesses in your area recommended Grace...
"Grace is an absolute gem! She hit it off immediately with our children, who thoroughly enjoyed their day with her. We’d planned for Grace to take our children to the pools and then the park and she carried out the plans with minimal fuss and a whole lot of care. Grace responded to our last minute ad looking for a wonderful carer who would be 100% attentive to our children and she was exactly that. I would highly recommend Grace to other families. Thank you so much for your care, Grace! 😊"
From Hui - Ngaio
"Grace was fantastic with our 3.5 year old. She has a great mix of fun and friendliness and enough assertiveness to deal with a very confident child. Our daughter said she would like Grace to babysit again and so would we."
From Adrianne - Karori
"Grace was absolutely awesome with Imogen. It was great seeing a shy child warm up so quickly to someone who has obvious empathy and attentiveness for young children's needs. Wonderful!"
From Tom - Aro Valley
"The kids took to Grace instantly - she clearly has a great presence with children! Both us and the kids would love to have Grace back again."
From Matt - Wadestown
"Grace is warm and friendly, and a clear communicator. The kids loved her!"
From Sarah - Mornington

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    Have babysit for over 7 years. I nannyed the same family for over 2 years and now am a full time teacher, teaching year 3s.

    Tutoring Experience

    I have done literacy tutoring before for students year 1-6x I am also a primary school teacher so definitely can help with all curriculum areas as I have a lot of knowledge on the New Zealand curriculum.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing