Emily profile photo

Emily - 28

Emily profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hey there! I’m Emily and I am originally from Cromwell, in between Queenstown and Wanaka in the South Island, but am currently living in Grey Lynn, Auckland. I am studying towards a Degree in Medicine and Surgery at The University of Auckland. In my spare time, I volunteer with St. John on the front line in ambulances and at events, and I tutor first-year university students in Chemistry and Medical Sciences. I absolutely love working with children and know how important it is to find a babysitter that you trust, and that will enrich the lives of your children. I have been babysitting and nannying since the age of 16 and throughout my lifetime, I have worked with children in many different facets, the main one being my career prior to starting university. I was a children’s ski specialist, teaching children in groups and one on one how to ski. I am passionate about giving children experiences which will put a smile on their faces. I have a range of experience with children from age 3 to 16, but also have some experience with infants. My cousin has a young girl of 8 months old now who I absolutely adore, and I am tracking the progress of an infant for a university research project. I have the fondest memories of my babysitters who gave me experiences such as getting dirty with arts and crafts, baking (cookies especially), doing puzzles (especially wasgijs) and reading. I absolutely loved reading with my nannies. My experiences have inspired me to be an interactive, creative and enthusiastic sitter. I enjoy painting, baking, biking, skiing and gardening. I love to be present when a child grasps a new skill or learns a new concept. I have my current first responders certificate with St. John, and my full drivers license and clean driving record. I am happy to go the further mile and help with cooking, cleaning and gardening. Through my work with Juggle Street, I hope to have a positive impact on your children and yourselves. I am a patient and empathetic person and I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Emily...
"We were really lucky to secure Emily at last minute. I was a little bit worried leaving my one year old with someone new to her, but upon arrival Emily immediately began engaging with her, as well as our 3 year old. Everything went well and we will be very happy to have Emily again "
From Michelle - Grey Lynn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children since I was 16. I am now 27. I have worked in many different facets with children, and love doing an array of activities.

Tutoring Experience

I tutor university students in Chemistry and Medical Sciences. I tutor classes of up to 30 students. In the past I have also taught basic piano lessons and Speech and Drama.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Uni Prep
Subjects: Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - NCEA, Sciences, Creative Arts, Public Speaking & Debating