Jane profile photo

Jane - 21yrs

Jane profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
10 Parent Reviews
19Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello parents! I am currently a Civil Engineering University student. I have experience working at my local kindergarten as well as volunteering at the rest home - I love interacting with people! I am looking for part time baby sitting opportunities. I am also able to tutor in maths and science. I would love to get the chance to meet and care for your family!

Parent Reviews

10 families in your area recommended Jane...
"Jane helped me at very short notice when one of my children got sick in the first week of my new job. Jane was not only friendly and easy to deal with, but when the after-school nanny also called in sick, Jane stayed on until I got home from work at 5.30pm. She even did baking! Saved me in a crisis, couldn't recommend more. "
From Anna - Onehunga
"Jane developed an instant rapport with our 5-year-old son. It is clear that she loves kids and we are very grateful for the tutoring help she is giving our son. He is always on a high after their time together. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Jane. "
From Suzanne - Epsom
"My daughter doesn’t take easily to strangers but she was very happy to stay with Jane. She woke up & told me “I love that lady” so definitely a success! "
From Margot - Remuera
"Jane was able to look after my daughter at short notice and was great to deal with. Definitely recommend!"
From Aimee - Kingsland
"Jane was great, reliable and helped us on last minute. Kids really happy and content when we got home."
From Kirsten - Sunnyhills
"The kids really liked Jane and are looking forward to seeing her again. Thanks Jane."
From Clare - Onehunga
"Jane was really lovely and my daughter thought she was lovely as well :)"
From Ammie - Auckland Cbd
"Jane was my great, my girls 7&8 enjoyed having her look after them."
From Vasana - Epsom
"The kids loved Jane and we hope to have her back again soon."
From Christina - Auckland
"Thank you Jane! The kids love to have you look after them."
From Christina - Auckland

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I have always been active looking after children at Sunday service as well as hands on experience working at kindergarten. I have always enjoyed interacting with children!

    Tutoring Experience

    I have completed NCEA Level 1-3 with Excellence endorsed all three years. I have always helped my younger sister with school work and often tutored through the voluntary peer tutoring programme in high school. I am also employed with the well-known MyTuition to tutor high school students!

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish

    Secondary School

    School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
    Subjects: English, English - Standard, English - NCEA Level 1, English - NCEA Level 2, Mathematics, Mathematics - NCEA, Sciences, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Senior Science, PDHPE, Health & Physical Education, Health Education, English, Spanish, Korean, Public Speaking & Debating