Sheena profile photo

Sheena - 21

Sheena profile photo
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello parents! I am a student raised in Auckland and studying here in Wellington. I’m studying Education at university and want to be primary school teacher. I have a love for all sports, and am more than happy to play any sport with the kids! I love to read whenever I can, and will always help with work. I can cook reasonably well, and am a bit of a neat freak. I would love to look after kids to get some experience coming into teaching, but mainly I just love children’s enthusiasm for life and being around it. Hope to hear from you guys soon. :)

First Aid & Accreditation

    Childcare Experience

    I have never worked with children one on one before. However I have spent many year coaching young people in netball, hockey, and rugby so I have experience around children. I am comfortable with children from ages 3-16. The thing that I find most rewarding about childcare is knowing that I can make an impact on the next generation, if it is in sport, education or just in general life. It’s nice to know I can have an impact on the kids of the future.

    Tutoring Experience

    I have only done home tutoring for family and friends over that last 2 years. I’m passionate about English, reading, writing, and can speak pretty well in Spanish. I have graduated from high school that would be my only qualification. Unfortunately I have no formal teaching experience.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: English, Reading, Spanish