Tyra profile photo

Tyra - 19yrs

Tyra profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello!! My name is Tyra, I’m a 19 year old living in Torbay on the Northshore. I’m an Aupair from Oamaru (South Island) and have being doing aupairing in both Australia and New Zealand since the start of 2020. I graduated high school in 2019 and decided to take a few years as gap years to gain more experience before going and studying early childhood teaching in 2022. My hobbies include, scrapbooking and anything arts and crafts, going to the gym, walking, swimming, and netball! I look forward to meeting you! :)


First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    There’s nothing I love more than working with children! I have heaps of experience with children of all ages. I’ve worked with children since I started high school. I started off with doing things such as babysitting, and helping out at the school my mum worked at (as my mums a primary school teacher) when I had teachers only days or any days off. I’ve done a babysitting course through plunket in the past, I also did gateway for 2 years during high school where I did early childhood education and got to go to a kindergarten once/twice a week. In my last year of high school I was a peer support leader. This is where your like a big sister to the younger students. We were in groups and once a week we would meet up with our “little sisters” and have a chat to them about how there finding high school and help teach them some different values the school had. Another thing I did in my final year of high school was volunteer and help at the learning centre with some of the girls who were in there, we mainly did this so the girls had other company with there lunch times. I come from a large family with 4 other siblings all younger than me. I have played a major part with helping my parents out with them. My current job doing Aupairing has taught me a lot. It’s helped me mature into a better version of me. I currently Aupair a 5 year old boy and a 9 year old girl, (the kids in my profile photo). In Australia I aupaired 3&5 year old girls.