Bridget profile photo

Bridget - 25yrs

Bridget profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
7Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi moms and dads, I have 4 years childcare experience, including special needs experience- in particular Developmental disability (Down Syndrome). I have previously worked as a extracurricular science teacher in primary and preschools, Babysat and nannied for multiple families within the South Africa (my home country) and New Zealand. I enjoy arts and crafts, cooking and baking and being outdoors, which I often incorporate into fun and engaging children’s activities. I have a Degree in Consumer science: food and nutrition.

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Bridget...
"Brilliant. My lil one was being so difficult to start with. Completely lost the plot. Bridget was brilliant, patient, and understaning - she won him over and he's still talking about wanting to play with her again! :)"
From Rachel - Saint Heliers
"The boys loved Bridget with the youngest wanting to know why she’d gone home and when she’d be back. That says so much as he’s very particular with who looks after him. We’ll be using Bridget again for sure."
From Maree - Mount Wellington
"Beidget was lovely and was so accomodating even when we came home later than expected. My kids loved having her ovet and she even brought through her own box for my kids to play with."
From Yvonne - Bucklands Beach
"Budget did a fantastic job looking after our 7 month old. "
From Lee - Meadowbank

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques

Special Needs Experience

I au paired a Down syndrome little boy for a year. Which included education play.

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after multiple children, ranging from 3 months to 12 years old, for about 4 years. For a year I also was the main teacher part of a science extracurricular which took place in multiple preschools and primary schools. My most recent au pair experience was for a year looking after a little boy who has Down syndrome.