Freya profile photo

Freya - 31yrs

Freya profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents and caregivers. I’m an experienced nanny working Monday-Friday looking for casual baby sitting jobs on the weekend. Below is a bit about me, my experience and availability I have experience with children from new borns to teens and currently I nanny 2 girls ages 4 and 9 and prior to that I nannied 4 kids aged 3.5, 22 months and newborn twins and was with them for nearly 2.5 years and starting one month before the twins were born Previously I was an executive family assistant looking after 3 kids aged 8,9 and 10. And my previous position to that I was nanny/house manger to 4 kids ages 10months, 3,5 and 6. I have my current first aid (both child and surf life saving so double certified), police check and surf lifeguard award, so confident around water (pool and beach). I also have a full clean drivers license and a safe car. I have international nanny experience in Switzerland and Saudi Arabia and have worked as full time and part time sole charge nanny, mothers help, weekend nanny, ski resort and travel nanny and sole care over night while the parents have been out of town or the country. I also have experience with twins and special needs (ASD, ADHD, SPD, GDD and ODD). I also have experience with high profile and high net worth families. I have studied a course online in new born care and am currently doing my ece level 4 cert. I am a very active and hands on nanny who loves getting involved with the children whether it be outside exploring or inside playing board games, making huts, reading books etc while at the same time being organised and proactive with keeping the house tidy and running smoothly. I love finding great spots around auckland to run around and explore. I believe in letting kids lead they way while being there to help and guide them so they can learn and develop in a safe and loving environment. I enjoy supporting children through their emotions by using every miss behaviour or unsettling situation to validate their feelings and coach them and support them, to help teach them what to do when it reoccurs. Either guiding them through the emotion, helping their reaction and teaching them a different outcome and response. A bit about me, I grew up in Titirangi and went to Laingholm primary and then onto St Mary's College Ponsonby. I was a competitive swimmer and water polo player growing up, as well as getting involved in plenty of other sports. I also still enjoy other sports such as skiing, swimming (fitness), surf lifeguarding (at Piha), heading to the gym and just generally live an active lifestyle exploring and adventuring on the weekends. I have, from a young age, always loved little kids and looking after them. I've done plenty of travelling and love to get out of the country, learning new cultures and experiencing the world. As well as the outdoors I love cooking, playing board games, hanging with friends but I don't drink alcohol or party so live a very quiet simple night life I have great references which I can provide upon request (written), as well as a copy of my police check, first aid cert, childcare certs and a current cv I also offer a free 30min meet and greet so you can meet me prior to having me sit 🙂 Any questions just ask Thanks Freya

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Advanced First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Silver

Special Needs Experience

I have no special training but I have experience with special needs. In particular ASD, ADHD, ODD, GDD, SPD

Childcare Experience

I have 12+ years experience, I am comfortable with any age children. I love being able to be part of a child’s development and being there to guide them and help them meet crucial milestones in their life

Tutoring Experience

I have done casual introductory English tutoring to children through play and completing some work books

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Saxophone