Sophie profile photo

Sophie - 21yrs

Sophie profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone! My name is Sophie and I am currently a Masters Student at the University of Auckland. I grew up in Auckland and went to high school here before moving to Dunedin to complete my undergraduate degree in Human Nutrition. I have a younger brother and sister and have been babysitting and nannying for over 7 years so have lots of experience with children of all ages, light household jobs, cooking and homework! I’m a keen foodie and love cooking, walking, tramping, going to the beach, and skiing!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid

Childcare Experience

I’ve been looking after children through nannying and babysitting jobs for over 7 years. I have experience with children of all ages (babysat kids aged 1-14).

Tutoring Experience

I haven’t done paid tutoring before however I have multiple qualifications under my belt from school and tertiary education. I have completed NCEA Level 1 (Excellence), Level 2 (merit) and Level 3 (Merit). I have a Bachelors of Science majoring in Human Nutrition and minoring in Marketing where I received a University of Otago Scholarship in Science for high academic achievement

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
Subjects: Chemistry, Biology, Spanish