Olivia profile photo

Olivia - 23

Olivia profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
5Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Kia Ora, I'm Olivia, also known as Liv. I'm a Victoria University of Wellington Education graduate. My passion is all about helping the the next generation be the best they can be! I have currently just moved back to the Hawkes Bay area and am looking to help out in families in need with casual or ongoing baby-sitting. I also have a background in hospitality, so I am more than happy to help out with any cooking duties. I love arts and crafts and I love animals too! If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask. Thank-you.

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Olivia...
"Olivia was amazing. My children absolutely adored her and she was so hands on all day with them. Nothing was a problem and made it that much easier leaving them with her. Highly recommended "
From Nicola - Wadestown
"Olivia is fun, capable, child focussed and a perfect match for us all. The kids will be inventing reasons for us to go out so they can see her again soon! I recommend her highly 😊"
From Annie - Karori
"Olivia was super punctual, professional and caring looking after my sick boy. Thank you! "
From Clare - Karori
"Olivia is great, kids absolutely loved her, she has been back several times "
From Sarah - Miramar

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I started looking after children when I was 16. Being an only child sparked an interest in caring for children, as I never knew what it was like to interact with them, especially as a role model. Now, I believe I am an excellent role model for young people to look up too. I have had experience with a range of ages, from 3 months right to up 14 years old. This has included childcare jobs where I would pick them up from school, help with homework and even help the house work and cooking the family dinner. I love cooking, and I have a background in hospitality which is a major bonus! I believe I get along with all ages as I just adapt to what their interests are and what they like to do while putting boundaries in place. Fun fact: I love arts and crafts, so if your child is into that kind of stuff I'm sure we will have a blast!

    Tutoring Experience

    At one of my previous jobs I helped a young boy who had dysleixa with his homework. It was challenging yet rewarding at the same time. Now that I have completed my tertiary study, I can also support children if they having trouble with essay writing as I believe that is one of my strengths.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Drums, Art, Typing

    Secondary School

    School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
    Subjects: English, English - NCEA Level 1, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Chemistry, Earth and Space Science, Humanities, Geography, PDHPE, Hospitality, Health Education, Creative Arts, Media Arts, Business & Technology, Business Studies