Abby profile photo

Abby - 25yrs

Abby profile photo
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Kia Ora! I am a student who also works part time at an early childhood centre. I am currently studying towards a Masters in Education at The University of Auckland. At the moment I am writing my thesis so my studies are very flexible. I am keen to get connected with some families in my area for some casual hours. At the moment I am just looking for evening babysitting jobs. Other info: I have a full drivers licence and own car, completed a first aid course in 2017, and have great references! I hope to hear from you 😊


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid for Babies & Children

Special Needs Experience

I have no formal training but I currently work at an early childcare centre where I am a paraprofessional for a little girl with cerebral palsy. The second kindy caters to children with diverse social needs so I have some experience with this too.

Childcare Experience

Since high school I have babysat and nannied for many families throughout Auckland. I have 7 years experience. I absolutely love children and have always worked with kids in some capacity either full time or part-time while I study. I have experience with newborns-school children and also have experience with twins. For a year (2017-2018) I nannied full time for a then 1 year old boy and 3 year old girl. I have also recently (2019-2020) been nannying part time for 1 year old twin boys. I am currently looking for casual work. My approach to childcare is caring and fun. I love getting to know the kids I look after and watching them all turn in to awesome humans.