Wendy profile photo

Wendy - 59

Wendy profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

HI I am a 59 year old mother of 3 grown children and 4 grandchildren.I was a student nurse in my younger days and now work as an advocate. I have worked from cradle to grave with many different persons. I have done a lot of work with all kinds of disabilities and do respite care over some weekends.I work Monday Tuesday and Wednesday until 1pm. So Thursday and Friday plus nights and weekends I am available to babysit on a casual basis. I charge $20 per hour.I would babysit at my own house but this is negotiable.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children

Special Needs Experience

I have worked at mental health facilities well as intellectual disability homes and had in house training

Childcare Experience

While I was nursing I worked in the paediatric ward which is the children's ward. So I looked after sick kids. As I had 3 children of my own I could not really care while my children where very young. When they were a bit older I became nanny to 2 children as well as doing babysitting at night. I worked at Family Start which works with newborns to 3 years

Tutoring Experience

I completed school in 1981. I am a qualified social worker. I have 3 grown children and 4 grandchildren who live in Australia and New Zealand. I am looking for about 4 hours a day of after school care

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading