Kayla profile photo

Kayla - 32yrs

Kayla profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello, I am a qualified nanny and primary school teacher. I have experience with newborns -18years. I have worked as a pastoral carer in a boarding hall and as a temp live-in nanny whilst the parents are away overseas. I have experience with twins and special needs. I have worked in the childcare industry for 8 years before having two children of my own. I can supply excellent references on request.


1 families and businesses in your area recommended Kayla...
"Kayla was friendly relaxed and more than able! She took it in her stride the size of our family and came prepared to engage our younger ones for the evening. We highly recommend her!"
From Kim - Warkworth

First Aid & Accreditation

    Childcare Experience

    I have worked with children for the past 8 years. All the different ages have something special about them so I cannot say I have a preference. I qualified as a nanny in 2011. I used my skills to nanny for a family that was travelling around the world as well as nanny in New Zealand whilst I completed my Bachelor of Education. I was teaching in a year 1 classroom before starting a family of my own. I now nanny part time and run my own face painting business in the weekends.

    Tutoring Experience

    I have a Bachelor of Education (Primary). I am happy to tutor lower levels of primary although I have not had experience in home tutoring I did work as a year 1 teacher.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths