Miya profile photo

Miya - 22yrs

Miya profile photo
star4.9 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
13 Reviews
20Jobs Completed
2Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello Mums and Dads, I am currently a second year fashion student at Auckland University of Technology. I have ample babysitting experiences as well as having grown up caring for my two younger sisters. I love spending time with kids and am reliable and responsible.


13 families and businesses in your area recommended Miya...
"Miya was fantastic with our four month old. I warned Miya that my daughter could be fussy taking the bottle and being put to bed but she wasn't fazed at all. Would definitely use her services again. "
From Lucy - Freemans Bay
"Miya was great, we have two young toddlers who weren’t that happy when we were leaving but she was able to calm them down quickly and put them both to bed with no issues. Would highly recommend! "
From Amie - Point Chevalier
"Miya did two weeks of after school care for our 6-year-old son. She was reliable, friendly and punctual. We give her a 10/10. Our son Oliver also gives her a 10/10! Thanks Miya."
From Rob - Karori
"Great job Miya. Sax gave you a 100 out of 5. Zoe gave you a 4 but only because she wanted to see more of your fashion. Both would have you back in a heartbeat."
From Mike - Auckland
"On time, happy, easy to communicate with and fast response. Would happily have her back. Lily has also asked when she can come and play soon too"
From Leonie - Island Bay
"Miya is absolutely lovely and was happy to help at short notice, managing to entertain our 1 year old for a few hours which is no mean feat!"
From Cameron - Point Chevalier
"Miya was on time and instantly engaged with the kids. They really enjoyed having her to babysit!"
From Sarah - Grey Lynn

First Aid & Accreditation

    Childcare Experience

    I have been babysitting/nannying for the last 5 years. I have worked with ages 0-12, but have had the most experience with 0-3 year olds. I love looking after younger kids as I find the most rewarding.

    Tutoring Experience

    I haven’t had much experience home tutoring but I am confident in my ability to teach skills such as exam prep and study skills. I am very passionate about fashion.

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
    Subjects: English, Reading