Cat profile photo

Cat - 59

Cat profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi to all families looking for a nanny :)) I was born in France, partly brought up in England, Steiner educated, and came to NZ in 1994 when my daughter was two. I've always loved kids and looking after my younger brother was my first loved/unpaid job :)) I have now been a professional nanny here and in Australia since 1997 My method is fun yet gentle, encouraging, positive, and creative as well as sociable. The parents and I discuss the child's routine, favourite foods and toys, local friends and playmates, and we go from there. A typical day would integrate healthy nourishment prepared with the child if old enough, warm clothes, social outings to either playgrounds, library or beaches, home for food preparation and lunch, nap, picnic preparation before another outing, then home for bath and dinner, and some down-time spent reading or playing until the first parent gets home. Any game, outing or food preparation is an opportunity for learning, fun and adventure. I have just joined @home creators on Kapiti and very much look forward to my next interaction :))


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I worked 2 years in Mana College's Special Needs Unit, 1998-2000 and left to attend a WGT art school.

Childcare Experience

I've worked in 2 Steiner Kinders, one in Rotorua as a cook in 2008, and one in Sydney as a full time reliever 2010. I am currently volunteering at Te Ra, Raumati South as a gardener. I worked 6mths in a Centre for families in difficulty in Rotorua, which was both a humbling and an eye opening experience. For the Special needs position at Mana I looked after the sports + Arts&Crafts for 2 years. Otherwise my private nannying took me from a families of 3 girls in Kapiti, to one of 4 in Rotorua, to one of 2 boys and a girl in Melbourne, all of whom I've kept in contact with. Most positions usually last until the little one starts school. As I currently run an Abnb as my primary occupation, I am only able to help with after school care.. *Références are available on request.