Sophie profile photo

Sophie - 27

Sophie profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, my name is Sophie! I am originally from the UK and have lived in NZ for 5 years now. I currently live in Devonport. I have previously worked as a nanny for a family in New Plymouth and have a foundation degree in early childhood education. I worked with Ranstad for a period of time last year, they sent me out to help in various childcare centres and schools around Auckland. I love working with children and would love to be able to have the opportunity to help and work with them outside my usual work hours 8.30-5. I will be available to do babysitting and childcare most days of the week, in the evenings after 5pm. Including the weekends, where I can be free for the whole day .. or the whole weekend if needs be.

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Sophie...
"Sophie was a delight, we felt confident leaving our little man with her. Bubbly, confident and naturally at ease with our son we would highly recommend her!"
From Belinda - Belmont
"Sophie was great. The kids were comfortable with her and had a great time. Everything managed and under control."
From Ross - Devonport
"Sophie was great, very punctual friendly & our 3 children thought she was great."
From Sophie - Narrow Neck

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I have been working with children in and off since I was 18. I have a foundation degree in early childhood education, I worked as a nanny for a family in New Plymouth. I have also worked for a company called Ranstad who send childcare professionals out to work in various centres and schools around Auckland.

    Tutoring Experience

    I don’t have ‘tutoring experience’. But I will be happy to help out with homework or school projects as and where I can.