reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosKarlynn - 25

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onAuckland Cbd
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hello Family. My name is Karlynn Cooper I just recently moved to New Zealand from America in May. My previous job was as a Main Teach for a pre-school class of 12 children starting at age 18 months to 4 years old. I love helping children learn and grow through play based tasks. I also enjoy teaching child about the need of kindness, love and gentleness to our friends and family. I would like to help your family create a fun, loving and safe environment for your family to grow, bloom, and blossom.

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
CPR

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with children with autism as well as children that are deaf or have experienced hearing loss.

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after child since I was a teen from family members to neighbors. I was one of the main care providers for my niece when she was first born so I have experience and am very comfortable with newborns. That includes breastmilk care and preparation. The most rewarding thing about being a care taker is being around for all of the big milestones (the failures and success) such a spotty training, spelling, putting on shoes. Even when their imagination starts dreaming of things like favorite animals, color, or jobs.

Tutoring Experience

I’ve only tutored my young cousin in math. She was 6 at the time so it wasn’t hard at all. I enjoyed seeing her face once she understood a concept.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: Maths