reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosErica - 28

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onBeach Haven
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi families, I am a step mother to two stunning 7 year old twins, three fur puppies and darling kitten. My partner works full time and I spend my days volunteering at the women’s refugee, SPCA and take care of my wonderful family. I was a teacher for three years before I gave it up to look after my family. As I can’t commit to full time work I take on small, or ongoing work helping out busy families, or couples that want a night out. I would love to meet you’re darlings and give them the attention and care they needs. Look forward to meeting you.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
First Aid
CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children from the age of 16. I am Canadian but fell in love with a kiwi and have been here almost 5 year. I taught for three years in Canada and then travelled. I spend a year and a half in Fiji teaching underprivileged children, ages 4-8 year old, and then another one year teaching 12-14 year old boys at a private school. Following that I spend a year teaching 10 year olds the full English curriculum. Once I moved to New Zealand I took on an Au Pair job for a lovely family and from there met my partner and step children.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored all through my au pair job for almost two years. I also regularly helped my students with English, Writing, Speech and basic Philosophy.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Piano, Art, Typing

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Humanities, Piano, Public Speaking & Debating