reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosMonique - 24

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onWellington
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi Everyone, I am the oldest of three girls, growing up I was the main source of childcare for my younger sisters, as my parents worked very long hours. This involved supervise, play, homework, aswell as extensive cooking and cleaning. I would look after them during the holidays, too. I have a huge passion for helping kids develop, upon meeting my (then) partner, I helped care for his 4 year old (now 7) daughter, essentially being a step-mother figure. I want to continue my passion for working with kids and helping young people by gaining experience along side my university degree majoring in Psychology. I'd love to meet some of you :)

Skills and Qualificationvs

Childcare Experience

I have been caring for my sisters for about 10 years of my life, I was step mother for 2.5 years, and I've done a few babysitting jobs for various family friends. Upon that I've always had a natural passion for helping young children develop, from the age of 3 or 4 and older, is where I'm most comfortable.

Tutoring Experience

I am a highschool graduate, specialising in English literature and the arts. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Science and I can teach, English, statistics or Algebra.

Primary School

School Years: Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Humanities, Creative Arts