reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosCari - 31

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onChartwell
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi mums and dads. I grew up in South Africa where i studied environmental science and then teaching. After living in Hong Kong for 2 years my husband an I moved to NZ. We are both teachers and have 2 beautiful daughters. I am on maternity leave and would love to help others in need... especially those without family support.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
CPR

Special Needs Experience

I am a special needs teacher and been working with students with various physical and mental challenges for the past 6 years. The students I have worked with range in age and ability and I would be willing to learn where necessary.

Childcare Experience

I have nannied for an Austrian family while living in Hong Kong (3 children who were 1, 6 and 9) and did some nannying in New Zealand while waiting for my qualification assessment (children were 5 and 7 years old). I enjoy working with all ages and feel comfortable with babies to high school ages students.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored since living in Hong Kong and feel that maths is my strength. I enjoy assisting students with their reading and love seeing the progress that they make!

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing