reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosL.Rachel - 48

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onFlat Bush
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi Mums & Dads, Am a grad student who is nearly finished except for writing my final paper, which is what I am doing now, in order to graduate soon! Have some free time during the week to do some tutoring or after school care. I have been working with children for quite sometime now in various roles : as teacher, head teacher, tutor, childcare admin, & even as training coordinator for teachers in Children’s church. I am willing to adjust my time to suit yours so if you live in and around the Flatbush/ Ormiston/ Botany area I would be glad to help you out with the education of your kids!

Skills and Qualificationvs

Special Needs Experience

I have done masters degree courses in Special Education and have handled special children (with autism mostly) before.

Childcare Experience

I have been involved with children for many years now in various roles and capacities including as teacher, head teacher, tutor, childcare admin, and even as training coordinator for teachers in Children’s church/ Sunday school. I am most comfortable with children who are 3 years and up.

Tutoring Experience

I actually teach at Tertiary Level but also in Early Childhood so am pretty much comfortable teaching children across a wide range of age groups. I have also spoken and done seminars, taught would-be teachers and children from diverse cultural groups as well as managed a childcare centre so my teaching experience is broad and includes experiences both locally and overseas.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Humanities, IB, English, Public Speaking & Debating