reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosAtaylia (Tay) - 24

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onSnells Beach
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
doneAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Tēnā koutou katoa, namaste, bula vinaka, malo leilei, konichiwa, bonjour, and hello to you all. I have a wide range of experience with all children from newborn to teenagers. As a NZ citizen, I aspire to provide the best care within my means. I add a sense of musicality, adventure and am a big kid with the heart of a mother. I am a recent primary trained teacher graduate and looking for work in January.

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid

Special Needs Experience

Autism, ADHD, and Down Syndrome

Childcare Experience

I’ve been working with young people since I was a young person myself and always endeavored to tailor my care to individual needs. My approach is very relational, musical, and fun. I love seeing kids have real life learning moments that shape their thinking, sharpen their skills and shift their moral compass.

Tutoring Experience

I have been home tutoring on and off for different families for 8 years. I specialize in maths, English, and music. I am culturally sensitive and love learning how I can adapt to each families code of conduct as well as endeavoring to make my own standards clear. I’m also sensitive to students holistic needs. Last year I completed by Bachelor of Education Teaching Primary through BTI.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Guitar, Piano, Singing, Music Theory, Art, Typing

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13
Subjects: English, Mathematics, PDHPE, Creative Arts, Guitar, Piano, Singing, Music Theory