reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosNicola - 21

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onParnell
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hello! My name is Nicola and I am currently a Nanny for two wonderful children in Westmere aged 7 (b) & 8 (g). I live near the city but have a car for transport! I have nannyed for 7 families prior and I absolutely love what I do. Currently I am looking for Nannying work outside of the hours of 7:30-9:30 and 3pm - 6pm, so weekend roles and casual babysitting roles are ideal. What makes me unique is the energy I bring to the role. I have a lot of creativity, which is great for problem-solving, especially with children. I am fun, young but mature, passionate, and love to play. I consider it part of the role to leave the house cleaner than I found it, and am more than happy to be assigned chores. I have a naturally caring nature and love children - being a nanny is less of a job for me and more something I really enjoy doing! I have a - Defensive Driving Certificate - Current First Aid Certificate - Car (2007 Honda Jazz) and a Full License.

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid

Childcare Experience

I started babysitting at age 16, and I feel comfortable with all ages. I do always like to go through everything with the parents first just to make sure I do the best possible job. I decided to become a nanny because it is a super rewarding job and with the family I nanny for regularly I genuinely have a close connection to the kids and it doesn't feel like a ”job” but something that brings me so much happiness.

Tutoring Experience

I have never home tutored for pay before but have experience with children and am hoping to head into a masters level of qualification at the University.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Humanities, Creative Arts, Business & Technology, Guitar, Piano, Public Speaking & Debating