reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosMaura - 27

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onAuckland
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi there, I'm currently looking for work as a full-time nanny. Previously worked as a teacher assistant in a special needs school 5 days a week. Before that I was an aupair in Auckland (2 boys age 10) and in Sydney (boys age 1, 2, 5, 6). A bit about myself. I finished my masters degree in child psychology in 2018. I love to travel and often go for hikes/nature walks on the weekend. I love working with kids and I'm available nights and on occasion weekends too. Hope to meet you soon!

Skills and Qualificationvs

Bachelor of Early Childhood Education

Special Needs Experience

Experience with physical and mental special needs in a broad range. I specialize in learning disabilities, autism, attention disorders and anxiety disorders

Childcare Experience

When I was younger I babysat a lot. During my time at university I had several internships and jobs where I worked with kids age 3-18 for over 6 years. As and aupair I have work with kids age 1-11 years old). I have a lot of experience with kids with and without special needs. I can provide a Dutch (I'm from the Netherlands) document from the government that states I can working with children (similar to the new Zealand background check). And ofcourse I'm willing to undergo a NZ police check (WWCC) if required.

Tutoring Experience

I did work as a teacher assistant in a special needs school. Explaining maths and literacy was part of my daily job.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths