Eva profile photo

Eva - 21

Eva profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, I have grown up my whole life in christchurch! I come from an Irish/Kiwi family! I’m currently a casual preschool teacher at the YMCA while working towards my teaching degree! I have 5 years in teaching and 7 years in babysitting. I have recently got into helping families with children with learning difficulties and who have children on the autism spectrum. I have lots of experience with children from all backgrounds, with unique abilities and who may come with challenges. All children are welcomed and will be loved by me. I am into cars, baking, animals and movies!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

2 Years with a family with 2 children on the autism spectrum (6 years and 12 years) 1 year supporting a Pica/Non-verbal autistic child (4 years) 21 years with my brother with ADHD, Dyspraxia and learning/behaviour difficulties

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after kids from as young as i can remember. To put into perspective i’ve wanted to be a preschool teacher since the age of 3! I’ve been babysitting since 13 (7 years) looking after children 3 month to 13 years. I am currently on my way to getting my teaching degree in ECE. I have got my National Certificate of Early Childhood Education and Care (passed with excellence endorsement) I have 5 years in early childhood centres, covering all ages from 3 months - 5 years.

Tutoring Experience

I have been assisting families with schooling throughout the covid period, this included giving other strategies to help work things out and make work fun! I always struggled with school so finding ways to make it fun helped me, this got me all the way to university and still helps me to this day. I have NCEA 1, 2 and 3 along with University Entrance.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Coding, Typing