Sonia profile photo

Sonia - 56yrs

Sonia profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums, Dads and caregivers I am a mature person who never grew up. My teaching philosophy is that of teaching through play. I also have experience with additional needs. In 2009 I completed at MIT Certificate in Learning Support and started my Bachelor of Education in ECE in 2015 and completed 3 semesters. I have been working as a nanny from February 2019 to July 2021 with two boys. Both boys individually received their schools merit cup while I have been working with them. In addition they are both exceeding the national standards with their school work. Since January 2021 to present I have been tutoring a year 6 boy and over holidays help with him and his siblings. I also work part time as a learning assistant term time. I have a full clean drivers license but DO NOT OWN a car I can travel to and from quite successfully with public transport.

First Aid & Accreditation

    Special Needs Experience

    Respite care for a child with Dravets Syndrome with autistic tendencies for 8 years

    Childcare Experience

    I have been looking after children since 2009. Was a teacher aide at Somerville Special School and Parnell School. In 2015 started my Bachelor if Teaching in ECE unable to complete due to financial issues.

    Tutoring Experience

    Teacher aide Parnell School Helped the other sibling of the child I was looking after with homework experiments Routine

    Primary School

    School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4
    Subjects: English, Reading, Typing