Kendal profile photo

Kendal - 23yrs

Kendal profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am currently studying Physiotherapy at AUT and I am looking for casual babysitting work throughout the year. I love working with people and have a wide range of experience looking after children of various ages. I have completed the Porse Nanny Intern Programme where I gained a level 3 National Certificate in Early Childhood Education and Care. I have had experience working in after school care, early childhood centres, multiple nanny jobs and babysitting work as well as volunteering at Riding for the Disabled. I have a full clean drivers licence and current child first aid certificate. Please feel free to contact any of my referees or message me and I can email you my full CV. I look forward to hearing from you!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Kendal...
"Kendal was with us for two weeks and was incredible! We immediately felt at ease with Kendal, she was punctual, responsible, helpful, used her initiative and our children loved her and can’t wait for her to come back one day! An absolute star!"
From Debra - Northcote
"Kendal was fantastic! My daughter absolutely loved her- and spent much of the next day saying how much she missed her. Kendal also did a great job on the house tasks we asked her to do- some laundry folding and dishes. Highly recommend! "
From Keri - Flat Bush

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid for Babies & Children

Childcare Experience

I have a level three National Certificate in Early Childhood Education and Care. I have been working with children of various ages since 2014. This includes working in an after school care, early childhood centres, various nannying and babysitting jobs and volunteering at Riding for the Disabled. I have a full clean drivers’ licence and current first aid certificate.   As is shown in my CV I volunteered at Riding for the Disabled which I thoroughly enjoyed. A lot of this involved activities on the horses using various exercises to strengthen and improve the children’s physical abilities. It was through this work that I discovered my love for working with children. Seeing their enjoyment and improvement each week was extremely rewarding.   My first job working with children was in after-school care. I then went on to work for ACC babysitting for a family looking after two boys aged eight and three. The father had back surgery so was still recovering and unable to physically look after the boys but was still present. At the same time, I was babysitting for one of my old Bizzy Bodz co-workers. The girl was 14 months old and needed care in the mornings before daycare opened.   At the end of 2016 I completed the Porse Nanny Intern Programme where I gained a National Certificate in Early Childhood Education and Care. As part of this course, I did a placement for 21 hours a week looking after twins that were three months old at the time. The placement meant I could put into practise what I learnt in class, and what I studied for in my assessments. I learnt how to use different kinds of play to stimulate the twins’ senses helping their growth and development. I learnt how to bottle feed and later prepare and introduce solid foods. I helped with bathing the twins, changing nappies, and other household duties. The mother and I would often take the twins on outings such as Mainly Music and the local Multiples group. Over time I learnt how to multitask and have good time management. This meant I could comfortably care for the twins on my own while keeping to their daily routine and schedule. After my placement ended, I continued to occasionally nanny for this family and also cleaned for her once a week.   Through this job the mother recommended me on the Wattle Downs Community Page I got a part-time nanny job looking after a 16-month-old girl. The parents needed someone to nanny for them a few times a week as they didn’t have a space for her in daycare yet. I filled her days with various activities. On sunny days I took her for walks to the park, fed the ducks, water play, and introduced fun outdoor games like hopscotch and hide-and-seek. On rainy days I made and brought playdough over to keep her entertained as well as doing puzzles, dancing to music and other fun games. My employment ended after a few months when space opened up at daycare for her. I then spent time nannying two-year-old twins. The days were spent taking them on outings and organising various activities and games for them at their home. This involved outdoor activities such as nature walks, water play, planting gardens, drawing with chalk etc. Some indoor activities included reading stories, drawing, doing puzzles, music and dancing, making huts and obstacle courses on rainy days, and doing baking. On occasion, I would take the twins to activities and their playgroup. I prepared all their meals, changed their nappies and helped put them down for naps and bedtime. I helped with household chores, cleaning and preparing meals for the children. I also included one of the twin’s physiotherapy exercises into his daily routine which included stretches, strengthening exercises, helping him walk with the correct form and spending time in his standing frame. I made sure to make these tasks an enjoyable time turning them into games, so he had a positive relationship built with his physiotherapy exercises. This year I have been working for Jitbug in different early childhood centres. I help care for and play with the children including helping with mat time, indoor and outdoor activities, putting the children down to sleep and making sure they feel they are in a safe and positive environment at all times. In addition, I make sure to use my initiative and help with any additional jobs that may need doing on the day.