arrow_back_iosEmma - 27

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onHamilton
Emma profile photo
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi, I am a qualified teacher with 3 years experience, previous to that I worked as a teacher aide and a nanny. I am creative and would love to work with a family where I can fully engage with children through arts, baking, science experiments and building huts in the garden. I am experienced with children aged 3-13. Looking for full-time immediate work. I have a clean drivers license and reliable car.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Graduate Diploma of Early Childhood Education

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with children with Autism and Cerebral Palsy, both in their homes and in the classroom.

Childcare Experience

I enjoy working with children as they are such curious and excitable beings! I have worked in classrooms with students aged 5-13, tutored students aged 12-16 and nannied children aged 3-8. I have also provided in home care for a child with cerebral palsy which included feeding, changing, giving medicine aswell as daily sensory activities for stimulation.

Tutoring Experience

I am a qualified teacher who has worked mostly in schools running a classroom or one on one as a teacher aide. I have also worked for northern health school where I taught students aged 12-16 in their homes, reading, writing, maths and science.

Primary School

School Years: Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Creative Arts