reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosCarol - 41

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onTe Atatu South Auckland
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi everyone, I am about to complete my PHD in Public Health at AUT and looking for causal local work. I have experience in tutoring students at university but more than happy to help out with reading and writing etc for younger students. I worked in childcare and social support in Zimbabwe. Plus, being from a big family I enjoy looking after young people, and am competent at keeping a house clean.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Childcare Experience

Most of my childcare experience was in Zimbabwe, were I worked in childcare for approximately 4 years. I am comfortable working with children age 2 years and older. I enjoy working with young people and ensuring their well being. This drive shaped my decision to pursue a doctoral qualification in public health, focused on young people’s health & well being.

Tutoring Experience

My tutoring experience has mostly been at university level. Tutoring subjects such as psychology, sociology and public health. I have a masters in social development from Auckland University & about to complete a PhD in public health at AUT.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: English, Humanities, PDHPE, English, Public Speaking & Debating