reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosJasmine - 21

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onNewtown
4 Recommendations
6Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi there! I’m a recent graduate of Psychology and Criminology and am looking for something casual or part time to fill in my hours between my main childcare job. I’ve worked part time as a nanny for the last 5 years with children from 3 months old to 13 year old - as well as maintaining a role as a volunteer for Girl Guides New Zealand! Anything on a Thursday would be idea but also open to weekends etc. I have a full drivers license as well as reliable transport and references if required. Any consideration for role would be super appreciated. Thank you!

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
CPR

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with children with behavioural difficulties through my role as a girl guide leader and also individually with a child with cerebal palsy. I am confident in working with children of all abilities and walks of life.

Childcare Experience

I’ve worked with children from the ages of 3 months old to 13 years old over the last 5 years! Most of my work has been with children under the age of 5, however feel confident caring for any age group in any setting. The most rewarding thing about childcare from my experience is watching children develop and grow. By providing a safe and encouraging platform for children ,I’ve witnessed so much development and growth in the children I work with. It makes going to work something I look forward too, I’ve never found childcare to be a chore.

Tutoring Experience

I’ve been home tutoring on and off since my graduation from high school in 2015. Subjects I am most familiar with include English and Earth and Space Science.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1/2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6, Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Hindi

Secondary School

School Years: Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12, Year 13, Uni Prep
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, PDHPE, Creative Arts, Business & Technology, Public Speaking & Debating

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Jasmine
"Jasmine was great and the kids really loved her- which is Aces in my book :-)"
From Sarah - Miramar
"Jasmine was great! The girls loved having her over and she interacted with them both so well. Would definitely recommend! "
From Katherine - Miramar
"Another great experience with Jasmine. Very competent and friendly with the kids."
From Rhiannon - Khandallah
"Lovely girl and confident with the 3 under 5! Thank you Jasmine. "
From Rhiannon - Khandallah